Adult Traveling Teams 2023-24

What's the best way to take your game to the next level? Competitive play! NTC fields teams for Men and Women in several Chicagoland leagues, many of which advance to championship play-offs.

NITTL - Weekday women players ranging from Advanced Beginner to Advanced compete in the Northern Illinois Traveling Team League. Drills are held on weekdays; home and away matches are held between 10am-2:30pm on Thursdays and Fridays from September 2022 to April 2023, with play-offs set for May 2024. Open to NTC Members. Those already enrolled in NITTL can download the MatchTime App for Android or Apple in order to stay in the loop. Interested? Email


Those already enrolled in NITTL can download the MatchTime App for Android or Apple in order to stay in the loop.

JACK BARRY - Matches for Men and Women ranked 3.5 and 4.0 alternate weekends. NTC's Jack Barry Indoor Tennis League teams capture Champion honors nearly every year. Open to NTC Members; no team fees. Email for more details.


Those already enrolled in Jack Barry can download the MatchTime App for Android or Apple in order to stay in the loop.

USTA - Several USTA captains choose NTC as their host club. Dozens of NTC teams have made -- and won -- the run to National Championships over the years. Want to play Singles, Doubles, or Mixed Doubles? Send a request to

Naperville Tennis Club NITTL Division 3A team defeated Lockport on May 11 to earn the 2022-23 Champion honors: Jenny George, Lynn Park, Melinda Watson, Amanda Hanlon, Jen Jesso, & Amy Nemeth. Pictured Left to right: Melinda Watson, Laura Hutton, Leigh Sims, Amy Nemeth, Coach Greg Spencer, Jen Jesso, Kristen Bridgman, Coach Rich Pier, Zaneta Gintautas, Jenny George, & Amanda Hanlon. Not Mentioned or Pictured: Sunhee Choi.

Naperville Tennis Club NITTL Division 4C team played on May 4 to earn the 2022-23 4th place Champion honors. Pictured Left to right: Jill Henning, Jen Kot, Alyse Bergmann, Jill Black, Maria Shenk, Christine Simonson, Kim Bransky, Maria Baran, Liz Wright, Coach Tammy Mitchell, Julie Wolfkiel, and Whitney Adams.

Not Pictured: Jennifer Sugg, Jennifer Bartels, Brooke DeSapio.

Naperville Tennis Club NITTL Division 2L team defeated Courts Plus, Elmhurst, on May 12 to earn the 2021-22 Champion honors. Left to right: Jill Odenbeck, Julia Burke, Marge Bogdalek, Elizabeth Sheridan, Chris Lee, and Lori Toney. Teammates not pictured: Kim Harte, Sue Keough, and Beth Larsen.

Naperville Tennis Club's Men's 4.0 Jack Barry Indoor Tennis League team defeated Five Seasons May 1, 2022, in the 2021-22 Championship Playoffs. Left to right: Paul Singh, Rich Katzmann, Kevin Podwika, Bruce Thornquist, John Laurx, and Jon Schmidt. Team members not pictured: Doug Anderson, Bob Bean, Matt Burghgraef, Don Carstens, Ken Comey, Mark Crompton, John Gatz, Jay Goldner, Krishna Krupal Bangalore, Scott Modica, John Reece, Pat Seermon, and Derek Wong.